Fairfax County Flag Football League


email:

 X 
password:
[ SEND PASSWORD ]
 MESSAGEBOARD
 subject: "1 or 2 ?"
Question:

Oct 17, 2008
0:48 AM

;
In a recent game, I was informed by an official that a rule had been amended requiring a receiver to now get both feet down, inbounds, to complete a pass attempt. Upon reviewing the rulebook and its amendments, I could not find where this (two feet) is stated. Would Tom or one of our other commissioners or an experienced player/coach provide me with where this is stated in the rules? (On every level/league of football other than the NFL, a receiver is only required to have ONE foot in to establish a catch)....and yes, my team did lose a scored TD to this particular call by the officials, thanks.

2 feet

Oct 17, 2008
11:58 AM
; 
gotta have 2 feet

2 Feet

Oct 18, 2008
10:37 PM
; 
Rule 7 section 4 Completed Pass
Receiver must have both feet in bounds.

That

Oct 18, 2008
11:16 PM
; 
would be uh, TWOOOO! Dip Poop.

Vector 9, Beta 5

Oct 19, 2008
1:08 PM
; 
Alpha dog - go retro.

Translation - read the rule book *******!

HEAD OFFICIAL

Oct 19, 2008
5:37 PM
; 
There is NO amended rule!
RULE 7 SECTION 4 art. 5 is in print.
"Receiver must have both feet in bounds."
It has been that way since time!

REGISTRATION
Free Agents
Make Team Payment
LEAGUE
About Us
History
Rules and Policies
FAQ
Documents
Contact
FIELD DIRECTIONS SITE FEATURES
Messageboard
Photo Gallery
Teams
Player Stats
LINKS
VFFA (States)
USFFA (Nationals)
IFFL Reston Spring flag football
IFFL Fall Flag Football (Fairfax Sundays)
Fairfax County
Fairfax Coed Flag Football
Local Tournaments

site by: leaguehouse.com